The Shizit Release New Album… And It’s Free

This hit me out of nowhere yesterday while visiting SputnikMusic.com.  The Shizit has long been one of my favorite bands and probably the most overlooked band ever, at least in the metal/electronic genre.  They have been broken up forever, their last proper release was 2001’s Soundtrack For The Revolution.  When I saw that they had released a new album, and on top of that it was free, I flipped out.  You can download it here.  I’ve only had the chance to listen to it once, but it’s fantastic.  If you like any combination of Metal and Electronic music, get this right now and go get their entire catalog prior to this.  I plan to have a full review in the next few days.  Christmas came early for me…

5 thoughts on “The Shizit Release New Album… And It’s Free

  1. I did contribute some noises to this new album, but yeah, I was never in The Shizit prior to that. Big fan since the 90s though! Cyanotic/Shizit tour currently in the works.

  2. Ohhhhh… I have no idea why I thought that… I knew there was some tie between the two, but it wasn’t what I thought it was. Post has been edited. And to Cyanotic and the Shizit, keep kicking ass.

Leave a Reply

